Research

Sherma Zibadi, MD, PhD

Personal Information
Postdoctoral Research Associate of Public Health
(520) 626-6001
szibadi@email.arizona.edu

Shu-Fen Wung, PhD

Personal Information
Associate Professor of Nursing
(520) 626-4305
shufen@nursing.arizona.edu

Stephen H. Wright, PhD

Personal Information
Professor of Physiology
(520) 626-4253
shwright@email.arizona.edu

Raymond Woosley, MD, PhD

Personal Information
Professor Emeritus of Medicine and Pharmacology
President and Founder, CredibleMeds Worldwide, Inc.
(520) 989-0900
RWoosley@azcert.org

Raymond L. Woosley, MD, PhD, is the founding president and chairman of the board for AZCERT, a non-profit organization dedicated to safe use of medications.  He is emeritus professor of medicine and pharmacology at the University of Arizona Colleges of Medicine in Tucson and Phoenix, Ariz.

Dr. Woosley received his medical degree from the University of Miami, Fla., his doctorate in pharmacology from the University of Louisville, KY, and his bachelor's degree from Western Kentucky University. After an internship and residency in internal medicine, he completed a fellowship in clinical pharmacology at Vanderbilt University before joining the faculty and rising to the rank of professor of medicine and pharmacology.

In 1988, Dr. Woosley was appointed chairman of the Department of Pharmacology at Georgetown University Medical Center in Washington, D.C.  In 2001, Dr. Woosley joined the faculty at The University of Arizona as vice president of the Arizona Health Sciences Center and the dean of the College of Medicine.  In 2005, he founded Critical Path Institute (C-Path), an independent, non-profit organization created jointly by the U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA) and the University of Arizona to help implement the FDA’s Critical Path Initiative.  

Dr. Woosley’s research has been reported in more than 280 peer-reviewed publications and in 11patents. For his contributions to medicine, Dr. Woosley has received numerous awards from academic institutions, government agencies and professional organizations.

Russell S. Witte, PhD

Personal Information
Assistant Professor of Radiology, Optical Sciences and Biomedical Engineering
(520) 626-0346
rwitte@radiology.arizona.edu

Ronald R. Watson, PhD

Personal Information
Research Professor of Public Health
(520) 626-2850
rwatson@email.arizona.edu

Samuel Ward, PhD

Personal Information
Professor of Molecular & Cell Biology
(520) 621-7563
samward@email.arizona.edu

Eva Varga, PhD

Personal Information
Research Assistant Professor of Pharmacology
(520) 626-6801
evarga@email.arizona.edu

George Tsaprailis, PhD

Personal Information
Assistant Research Scientist, Pharmacology; Director, Proteomics – Toxicology Center
(520) 626-5461
tsaprailis@email.arizona.edu

Charles M. Tipton, PhD

Personal Information
Professor Emeritus of Physiology
(520) 621-6992
tipton@email.arizona.edu
Syndicate content