Julia Indik, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine, Division of Cardiology
Flinn Foundation and American Heart Association Endowed Chair in Electrophysiology and Heart Disease Research
Director, Cardiovascular Disease Fellowship Program
Research Interests: 

Waveform properties of ventricular fibrillation Arrhythmogenic right ventricular dysplasia/cardiomyopathy Resuscitation science

Board Certifications: 
American Board of Internal Medicine, Internal Medicine - General
American Board of Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease - Subspecialty
American Board of Internal Medicine, Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology - Subspecialty
AB: Princeton University, Astrophysics, summa cum laude
PhD: Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Physics
MD: University of Arizona College of Medicine, 1996
University of Arizona, Electrophysiology
Honors and Awards: 
Elected Member, Phi Beta Kappa, 1982
Elected Member, Sigma Xi Science Honor Society, 1985
McGraw Hill Award, University of Arizona College of Medicine, 1992
Award for Academic Excellence and Achievement, American Society of Clinical Pathologists, 1994
Letters of Special Commendation for performance in medical school, Student Progress Committee - University of Arizona College of Medicine, 1994, 1995
President, Alpha Omega Alpha Medical Honor Society - Arizona AOA chapter, 1995-1996.
Outstanding Academic Achievement in Pathology, 1996
M.D. Award for Outstanding Students of Medicine, Jay W. Smith, 1996
Eleanor Johnson Academic Excellence Award, 1996
Excellence in Research Award, Honors and Awards Committee, 1996
Janet M. Glasgow Memorial Award to the Most Outstanding Female Medical Student, American Medical Women’s Association, 1996
Arizona Foundation Outstanding Senior Award, 1996
Jr. Memorial Award for outstanding service on the Coronary Care Unit, Charles W. Hall, 1998
The Colonel Stanley Trachta Memorial Heart Disease Research Award, 2001
Endowed Chair in Electrophysiology, Flinn Foundation and American Heart Association, 2005
Participant, American College of Cardiology Foundation Emerging Faculty Program, 2006
Resuscitation Best Abstract Award, American Heart Association Scientific Sessions, AHA Council on Cardiopulmonary, Perioperative and Critical Care November 2006, 2006
Proctor Harvey Teaching Award, American College of Cardiology (awarded at the annual scientific sessions of the American College of Cardiology March 2007), 2007
Best Doctors in America, 2007-2008
Affiliate, American Heart Association
Affiliate, American Medical Association
Affiliate, American College of Cardiology
Fellow, North American Society of Pacing and Electrophysiology
University of Arizona, Internal Medicine